“My Daddy makes that noise!”

Hannah Rose called me today, and since my phone was across the house and still on vibrate (oops!) I missed the call.  She left me a voicemail.  “Hi Brenda.  The tortilla maker made a noise that my daddy makes.  Bye-bye.  I love you.”

Seems she’s rather impressed with this–she’s been talking about it a lot since Friday.  While on her vacation with her mom, she went to her uncle’s house.  His girlfriend and Hannah Rose made tortillas Friday.  (Strangely enough–I, too, was making tortillas Friday.  At about the same time.  Talk about strange coincidences!)  Anyway, seems she has one of those tortilla presses that also cooks the tortillas (I use a traditional comal)–and the press emitted a noise.  Hannah Rose announced that her daddy makes that noise!  Her uncle started to explain to her how we all make that noise sometimes (thinking she was referring to flatulence).  Only, that’s not what Hannah Rose was referring to.  ~laughing~  I guess her mom explained a bit….  Chris likes making funny faces and funny noises–often combining the two.  Hannah Rose of course loves it!  (She definitely has his sense of humour!)  She was referring to one of his particular face/noise combos.

They didn’t get in until late this evening so we’ll be picking up Hannah Rose tomorrow.  I’ve no doubt she’ll want daddy to make the tortilla noise.

Leave a Reply

