In Better News

This afternoon Chris got a call from the Twisted Shamrock.  Our wedding rings had arrived from Ireland.  (And a few weeks ahead of when we were expecting them.)   Because of my dentist appointment, we couldn’t pick them up until this evening.  My appointment ran longer than we expected–and it looked as if we wouldn’t be able to arrive at the Twisted Shamrock until closing–or a few minutes before. 

We called them up and told them the situation and before we could even ask if they’d be willing to wait a few extra minutes for us–they offered.  Which was awesome.  We got there a few minutes after 7 pm.  We didn’t even have to pay for parking–there was still time on the meter! 

The rings are absolutely gorgeous.  I don’t have pics of them but when I get them taken, I’ll post them–although I doubt pics will do them justice.  We had to try to them on to make sure they fit–and both are a perfect fit. 

Chris’s ring is simply elegant.  Platinum suits him.  ~smiles~  The combo of my wedding ring and engagement ring is just stunning. 

I have to say that I love the folks at the Twisted Shamrock.  They’re the nicest bunch of people you can find anywhere.  Yes, I know I’m a bit biased cause they specialize in all Irish merchandise–but not all Irish stores are the same.  I’ve been to several now including the Twisted Shamrock–and it doesn’t get better than the Twisted Shamrock.

So that’s another thing off the wedding to-do list–we’ve our rings.  We’ve also gotten the best man’s gift, I’ve gotten a wax seal for the invitations, and we’ve got our champagne flutes for the reception (they’re made by Galway crystal and have trinity knots on them….Galway crystal just started a new line with the trinity knots on them!). 

1 Comment

  1. Kelly said,

    21 May 2008 at 8:50 pm

    ooo can’t wait to see!!!


Leave a Reply

