Special Delivery, etc.

WooHoo!!!  Our invitations arrived via UPS today–and they look pretty!!! 

I  also got my horseshoe pin today.  It’s gorgeous!  Whatcha think???

In other new, I survived my periodontist appointment today.  He cleaned the upper right and lower right quadrants of my mouth.  Only took klonopin, gas, and lots of numbing medication.  Those needles hurt!!!!  My teeth hurt still.  Most of the numbness is gone, though.  (My appt. was a 3 pm…)  It didn’t take as long as I thought it would.  I go back next Tuesday to get the left side of my mouth done.  I am NOT looking forward to it.  In fact, I’d like to get out of it all together.  Did I ever mention I was NOT a fan of dentists?  For the record–I’m not!  (Truth be told I was terrified and the dentist wasn’t sure he was going to be able to do the procedure on me–until he turned on the gas.)  I was thinking I’d probably have to have prescription mouthwash–but I don’t.  Instead I have to use Listerine.  Ick!  I’ve been using Crest’s alcohol free flavour cause I don’t like the burn.  But what can I do?  Doctor’s orders…

Oh, and as we were leaving the dentist’s office….there was an old couple sitting in a bench by the front doors.  (The office was in a building with several suites)  He said, “They must be leaving that special dentist’s office.  They’re walking like they’re dead.” 

Leave a Reply

