All About Me

Thought I would take a personality type test along with a learning style test.  I have the results here:

 

Click to view my Personality Profile page

 

I can’t say they’re a surprise.  I’ve take these types of tests before and always get the same basic results.  As you can see–my personality falls into the INFP (Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, Perceptive) Category.  That puts me with 2% of the population.  We’re the dreamers, the visionaries, the poets….  If you go to the website it says this about INFP’s: (emphasis mine!)

“INFPs are introspective, private, creative and highly idealistic individuals that have a constant desire to be on a meaningful path. They are driven by their values and seek peace. Empathetic and compassionate, they want to help others and humanity as a whole. INFPs are imaginitive, artistic and often have a talent for language and writing. They can also be described as easygoing, selfless, guarded, adaptable, patient and loyal.”

I don’t know so much about that patient part–but that pretty much nails me.  I’m in some pretty interesting company–both real and fictional.  Just to give you an idea:  Helen Keller, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, J. R. R. Tolkien, Princess Diana, and William Shakespeare.  On the fictional front there’s:  Anne (Anne of Green Gables)-I’ve always known she and I were kindred spirits!, Doctor Julian Bashir (yes, I’m a trekkie!), Fox Mulder, Wesley Crusher (I already admitted to being a trekkie!), and un-oddly enough: E.T. 

As for the multiple intelligences–that Verbal/Linguistic is at the top is a no-brainer.  Languages, especially English, have always been my forte!  Plus, there’s the whole book-worm/dictionary obsession I have going on.  (One day I WILL own the Oxford English Dictionary in its breath-taking entirety.  All twenty volumes and addendums!!!)

OK–so for some this will be old-hat.  (And again, no surprise).  For everyone else, hope I haven’t bored you too much!!! 

   
Leave a Reply

