Party Central

Hannah Rose’s birthday party on the 29th was a great success!  She had a lot of fun.  We did it up Tinkerbell style!  Before her party she went over to Chris’s parents house so that Chris and I could decorate and surprise her!  She was surprised and happy; especially with all the balloons!  This little girl has a love affair with balloons.  Ok, perhaps I exaggerate for effect.  But only a little.  She did mention prior to her party that she wanted to blow up balloons for her party. 

It was an afternoon party, so we had some snacks.  I made some party punch–which was quite yummy if I may say so myself.  Chris’s mom liked it too, so I must be in the right! 

Here you can see the present table, heavily laden with gifts!  (The trunk you see under it is a trunk filled to the brim with dress up items!)

I just love this shot of her.  She’s wearing the party hat I made just for her.  (Which has has since further decorated and personalized. ~smiles~)

This is the new Princess bicycle she got from her mom for her birthday.  She looks so big sitting on it!!!

Here she’s unwrapping more presents.  She stopped to take some time to draw a “map” on the chalk roll we got her.  (I bought it from a talented friend who makes them and if you’re interested in buying one, let me know and I can put both parties in touch with each other!)

Here she stopped to read the book I wrote for her, I am Beautiful Because.  She had to look at all the pictures of herself in it.  Who can resist being the star of their own book?

Some have said it looked like Christmas–and yeah, it kinda did!

Here is her Tinkerbell birthday cake.  Chocolate of course.  The original cake I was making decided to not come out of the pan all the way so I had to resort to plan B.  Which turned out better than I had expected.  Hannah Rose enjoyed all the tinkerbell on her cake–and the pink roses.

Here she is with Daddy.  I had made a mental note to myself prior to the party to get pics of her with everyone there….do you think I remembered?  Yeah…no. 

Blowing out the candles–such birthday fun!

Next year I do believe we’ll be having more than just a family party.  She’s of the age now where she’s wanting other kids to join her at her party.  Sadly, not everyone could make it to the party.  Lots of illness going around, but Hannah Rose did get to see everyone eventually I think excepting perhaps her uncle on her mom’s side. 

Good times.

2 Comments

  1. Christopher said,

    11 April 2008 at 10:11 am

    Hannah Rose’s dad is quite the handsome young man….

  2. bren said,

    11 April 2008 at 4:39 pm

    That he is! You’ve no idea…


Leave a Reply

