Ireland Bound!!!!

 

I have been dreaming and dreaming of going to Ireland for sooo long.  In six months, it will be a reality!!!  I will be setting foot on Irish soil, and staying there for 10 days!  (At least–I’ve been saying for as long as I’ve been wanting to go to Ireland that should I ever get there I may never leave!!!)

Excited?  Me?  No.  Beyond excited.  How often do dreams really come true?  Look at me–dreams coming true.  I’m marrying the man of my dreams–that alone is more than enough for me.  I’m getting a dream wedding.  And now a dream honeymoon.  A real honeymoon–and in Ireland!!!

This trip is a gift to Chris and I–our first wedding gift, at that!  It’s from his parents, John and Kay.  I am so grateful.  They are such kind, wonderful, and obviously generous people.  I am blessed to be able to join their family.  I owe them so much–it is their son after all who I am head over heels in love with and will be with for the rest of my days.  They could give me no greater gift than him.  This trip to Ireland, though, it ranks up there!!!! 

I have now gone past the giddy excited stage and am in stunned amazement.  The tears on my face now are tears of joy.  Could this really be my life???  It is and I am truly the luckiest woman in the world. 

John and Kay–thank you.  Thank you so much for this gift, but more thank you so much for your most wonderful son!!!  I love you both! 

4 Comments

  1. lovelaughterelegance said,

    9 April 2008 at 8:23 pm

    Hello! What a great post! I have always wanted to go to Ireland too! It sounds like a wonderful trip, and you sound very happy. Congrats on your upcoming marriage.

    As a wedding gift to you, here is a link of an Irish Inspiration Board I created last month for my own blog: http://lovelaughterelegance.wordpress.com/2008/03/17/the-luck-o-the-irish-an-inspiration-board/

    Just cut and paste.

    I would love to hear more about your wedding plans. Feel free to drop me a line anytime!

    Kimberly Lehman
    Love, Laughter & Elegance: Wedding & Event Planning

  2. 9 April 2008 at 10:53 pm

    dayum!! i got all teary eyed reading all your mush! lmao and chills too at your excitement! just be sure your suitcase is large enough to accomodate my bod-cause i will be a stow away 😉

  3. hugh curran said,

    10 April 2008 at 4:17 pm

    I just returned ten days ago after visiting my cousins in Ireland and Celtic sacred sites in Scotland. For what it’s worth I’d suggest you visit one area or county and stay in that ares (especially for such a brief visit) rather than touring around to various destinations. Driving can be nerve-racking, and on the tertiary (3rd level) roads, dangerous. The main roads are very good. The secondary roads are as good as rural roads in the U.S. but the older narrow roads are little better than laneways making it difficult to pass trucks and buses coming the other way.

  4. bren said,

    10 April 2008 at 9:25 pm

    We’ll be taking a tour and so not driving ourselves around so we won’t have to deal with the stress of that. At the tour’s end we’ll have an extra day in Dublin, and we’ll be staying there–probably just going where our feet can take us!


Leave a Reply

