Soon

I’ve not forgotten y’all.  I will be doing some more updating soon.  Being sick has been taking a lot out of me. 

I have pictures from Hannah Rose’s party I intend on putting up.  It went well and she had a grand time. 

Lucky me gets to go to the dentist tomorrow.  I am so not looking forward to it.  But should be getting a referral to an orthodontist to get my TMJ treatment back under way.  (Not that I’m truly looking forward to dental moulds, gelbs, braces, and possible jaw surgery…but would be nice to actually be able to bite into things, and not have my jaw causing so much pain.)

3 Comments

  1. Synergy (Lisa) said,

    9 April 2008 at 11:34 am

    Hi!

    Your blog post hit my google alerts for TMJ, and I was wondering of I could help in any way. Back in 1991, a tree fell through the windshield of my convertible doing a lot of damage including my TMJ’s. I have been through this. From Arthro to total joint replacements to distraction osteogenesis and now… life without joints.

    I have lots of tips and tricks that may help. Feel free to email me…
    Lisa

  2. cindyinatl said,

    28 September 2008 at 7:32 pm

    I have been through orthotic splints to reposition my jaw. Good news, it worked. The bad news is that now my bite is totally off and my back teeth don’t fit. The orthodontist says braceds alone can’t fix it. I go this week for a consult for orthognathic jaw surgery on my upper jaw. I wish I hadn’t looked this surgery up on the net…. scarey!

  3. bren said,

    28 September 2008 at 8:00 pm

    @cindyinatl
    Back in Cali I had a splint prior to braces…need to start again, but my dentist wanted to take care of some things first, so I haven’t started up with the orthodontist yet. Which is fine, cause it’s expensive and not covered at the moment.

    My bestest friend had jaw surgery years ago, so yeah–not the most fun. I can still hope to avoid it if I can! Best of luck to you!


Leave a Reply

