Party Prep–UPDATED

Party prep is in full swing in spite of how I’m feeling.  (Not well.  Had to discontinue my antibiotics–side-effects, of course!)  Trying to avoid having to go in to see the doctor this weekend.  Crossing my fingers.

 Cake is in the oven and due to come out soon.  While it’s cooling I’ll make the icing, and then decorate it–which is going to take me more than a few minutes.  hahaha.

The house is pretty much in order.  I have to hide the wrapped presents.  There’s more on my to-do list, but I won’t bore you with all the pretty details.

Chris’s parents got Hannah Rose a new dresser and bedside table that match her wonderful bed!  (They are wonderfully generous–his parents!!!)  The pieces are gorgeous!  We’ve got those in place, and I put bows on them since Hannah Rose will see them tonight when she comes home with Daddy.  Charging the camera battery now so I’ll be ready to take lots of pictures tonight and tomorrow. 

 Back to the grindstone I go!!!  Just thought I’d drop in and say a quick hi! to y’all!!!  Happy Friday, by the way!

UPDATE:  Was going to do a Tinkerbell “head” cake–which would have taken me hours to decorate.  Did a practice one last month and it was all good.  Not all good today.  Tinkerbell’s face decided to stick inside the pan.  No idea why–maybe because this was important to me and it wasn’t practice.  Who knows?!?  So having to plan B the cake.  I’m still going to make sure she has a wonderful cake for her party, but at this rate, it’s not going to be home-made.  So, I’m off to search for a chocolate cake, cause she specifically said she wanted a chocolate cake.  Wish me luck.  I really need it today!!

 UPDATE 2:  I have a cake.  Chocolate at that.  Perhaps the day is going better now.  ~sighs~  OK–back to work.

Leave a Reply

