More of the Same

OK–so I’m not really sick again.  At least that’s how I’m looking at it.  Apparently my infection has persisted even though I took all of my antibiotics as prescribed.  Had to go back into the doctor today.  He has me starting some new antibiotics.  Hopefully that will clear things up and I’ll be good as new.  Or better than new.  I’d just settle for better at this point.  lol 

Should things get worse (and now that I’m back on antibiotics they shouldn’t!)–it’s back to the ER for some more fun.  However, after my last experience there I’m seriously thinking of switching to Beaumont.  I was less than impressed with St. Joe’s.  The one in Ann Arbor is better than the one out here, in my estimation.  I will have to think on it, though.  One thing St. Joe’s has going for it is that it’s just around the corner from me.  Not sure where the Beaumont hospital is though.  My endocrinologist is through Beaumont, and I like him and the medical center there is really nice and up to date.  (And they were able to get blood out of me on the first try there, unlike at St. Joe’s). 

So, that’s that.  Had to forgo a field trip with Hannah Rose today.  (Which totally bums me out!)  Sounds like she had some fun, though.  Back to work now–have a lot of stuff still to do in preparation for Saturday’s big party. 

Daily Wrinkle

“Education forms the common mind. Just as the twig is bent, the tree’s inclined.”

~Alexander Pope, 1688-1744