Baking the Bread

Today I’m baking Irish Soda Bread.  Hannah Rose is having an Ethnic Potluck at school tomorrow.  I’ll be going (and hopefully getting some good pics) and I’m bringing the Irish Soda Bread of course.  Told Chris that if I weren’t making the Irish Soda Bread, I’d be making something Mexican.  True, there’s not a drop of Mexican blood in me–physically, at any rate.  But with my wonderful Aunt Alice having been Mexican, and my closest cousins being Mexican–I wouldn’t feel like I was “cheating” if I were to make something Mexican!  (And I finally replaced my Tamale Pot this weekend–first time since moving to Michigan that I found one!  Yay!!!)

Should be an interesting day, tomorrow.  I will let y’all know how it goes. 

2 Comments

  1. 17 March 2008 at 11:02 pm

    where’s my update? 🙂

  2. bren said,

    18 March 2008 at 8:15 am

    Sowwy. Bread turned out great! Will post an update on the Ethnic potluck shortly. I have a few pics, too.


Leave a Reply

