Belated Valentine’s Surprise

Chris surprised me yesterday afternoon with some belated Valentine’s Day gifts.  (We had been too sick the previous week to go out)

He got me some brownies (chocolate….), some roses, and a KitchenAid Stand Mixer.

1004-3.jpg  1007-2.jpg  1009-2.jpg

 Now, I know some people would consider giving a woman a kitchen appliance for a Valentine’s Day gift an insult….but this is no insult!  In fact, it’s a very very thoughtful gift!!!  We shop at Costco….and Costco carries the KitchenAid.  Chris has noticed me lusting over this mixer on more than one occasion.  He paid attention–he knew I wanted that particular mixer, and he even got it in the colour I wanted it in!  I’ve been wanting a KitchenAid for years and years.  Now that I’m cooking for a family again, it’s great to have it!!!  I am going to be getting a lot of use out of it! 

Isn’t my sweetheart just wonderful?!?!  I’ll admit he spoils me sometimes, but the best part isn’t the presents–it’s just being with him!  OK!  Enough mush for now!!!

2 Comments

  1. Christopher L. Akerley said,

    16 February 2008 at 9:43 pm

    Quite a guy you have there….

  2. bren said,

    16 February 2008 at 9:51 pm

    The world has no idea!!! Words fail to describe just how wonderful he is…


Leave a Reply

