Good-bye Kat

I just got a call a few minutes ago.  My friend, Kathleen Reed, (I called her Kat) has passed away.  Back in January the doctors gave her a few months to live  ( https://brennigriobhta.wordpress.com/2008/01/25/one-two-punch/ ).

I miss her very much….and I’m mad that with me being sick and everything going on I didn’t get the chance to see her one last time. 

She didn’t want for there to be a service, and she’s going to be cremated.  So I guess this is good-bye.

My heart aches, and I will never forget you my friend!  I will try to take comfort in the fact that you’re no longer in any pain. 

3 Comments

  1. 15 February 2008 at 10:35 pm

    so sorry bren. 😦 i know how you feel!

  2. Catherine said,

    17 February 2008 at 12:14 am

    Hi bren,

    I know you will miss your friend terribly, but the pain she was in is now gone. When you visit we can talk more. ‘Heaven’ is nothing like we were taught in Sunday School or Catechism.
    Believe me, after coding twice this summer I have some insight! kat is a spirit of light freed from her mortal body which was so racked with pain and illness.
    Perhaps you can find some solace knowing she is still with you in your heart walking with you as your life takes on its new joys and exciting experiences.

    Catch you later.

    Clancy sends you a slurpy kiss! Wants to lnow when his ‘auntie bren’ will be up for a game of fetch?

    Love ya’
    Catherine

  3. bren said,

    17 February 2008 at 1:12 am

    With Clancy it’s not a matter of when “Auntie Bren” is up for a game of fetch–it’s the moment she walks in the door she’s acosted with toys!!! lol Hope that’ll be soon!

    I know Kat’s better off–I’ve seen what cancer does. Saw what my mom went through, saw what she went through. I’m glad for her that her pain is at an end–but for me, I’m sad.

    Look forward to talking to ya more. Miss ya my friend!


Leave a Reply

