Third Time’s The Charm

BOTH Chris and I are sick.  He has an upper respiratory illness and I have bronchitis.  (I may also have an enlarged heart–or it could be a fluke of the x-ray…I won’t know more on that side until Monday). 

This is the 3rd time after Christmas that I have gotten sick.  I don’t get sick like this!!!  This is crazy!!!!  I know part of it has been my stress level–which has been too high.  When I get too stressed, I get sick–usually with weird stuff, and fortunately, that’s not the case now.  (I hope!)  In an effort to lower my stress level, I’m dropping my classes for this semester.  (Not what I wanted to do–but that commute alone is too much for me right now!)  Not sure how else to work on dropping my stress level (this last weekend was extremely stressful for me)….but I am making that a priority. 

I know I can’t eliminate my stress level completely (one, that’s just unrealistic for anyone; two, I’m planning a wedding)…but I need to get it manageable. 

So, for the moment I’m working on recouping–both Chris and I are.  Had to cancel appts. with my dress-maker, a baker, and cancel on attending Hannah Rose’s Valentine’s Day party at school.  (So glad we celebrated as a family on Friday!)

Chris is out sick from work till the end of the week. 

I think the only one enjoying this is going to be Xaxu, cause he’ll have both of us home more!  (I know…no surprise there!)

I really need this to be it for the season.  I so do NOT like being sick, and I don’t have the time to be sick.  I have to much to do!!!

1 Comment

  1. Christopher L. Akerley said,

    12 February 2008 at 10:06 pm

    COUGH!


Leave a Reply

