One-Two Punch

My day just keeps getting worse! 

Wake up with the no water thing.  (Although that appears to be fixed.  I have water again.)

Then I get an email from a friend concerning a matter we had settled.  Or so I thought.  I guess I thought wrong because now for the price of a $40.00 library fine, she has thrown our friendship away.  She no longer wants to hear or see me again. 

Does it stop at that?  No.  Another friend from my old building back in Ann Arbor has called to tell me that the doctors have given her two months at best to live.  She has cancer.  It’s spread.  It’s now in her liver, neck, and other organs. 

I need this to be it for the day.  No more.  Things come in three’s.  This is three, right?  No more, please!  Not today!

3 Comments

  1. johnswife04 said,

    29 January 2008 at 11:34 am

    I’m so sorry girl!

  2. bren said,

    29 January 2008 at 11:48 am

    thanks!

  3. 15 February 2008 at 12:09 pm

    […] has passed away.  Back in January the doctors gave her a few months to live  ( <A HREF=”https://brennigriobhta.wordpress.com/2008/01/25/one-two-punch/“>One-Two Punch</A> […]


Leave a Reply

